From procurement to use in the machine, digitally organized through tool management with EVOtools

If you are well organized, you have everything under control – our software brings structure to your tool management. With EVOtools you ensure tool availability and define your tools from the cutting edge to the complete tool. Bundle, collect and distribute data about your tools in a central tool database.

Start small and expand your system as needed. After just half a day of instruction, you can digitally manage your tool components and their inventories.

Regardless of whether you only want to manage individual tool components or process your entire tool flow digitally: With EVOtools you can build up a holistic tool organization immediately or step by step.

organized digitally

A software that has an overview of everything

Production downtime due to missing tools is not only annoying but also disrupts the production process and delays delivery dates. Before EVOtools many of our customers had this problem, did you too?

Starting with the early ordering of outgoing tool components, through the determination of the tool assembly, to the monitoring of the tools in the machines, EVOtools is a lean solution that quickly ensures improvements.

The digital tool management is a useful helper even for the smallest machining operation.

intelligent data networking

Digital tool management generates added value

Regardless of whether you only want to manage individual tool components or process your entire tool flow digitally: With EVOtools you can build up a holistic tool organization immediately or step by step.

EVOtools manages tool data from all manufacturers and their suppliers. There you specify the setting data of the complete tools for your CAD/CAM system and your tool presetting devices.

All tool data is available on the PC, tablet or smartphone at any time, in real time. Bar code reader and app enable intuitive operation.

from the beginning to the end

Digital tool flow up to the CNC machines

Thanks to EVOtools, you can set up your tools in parallel for upcoming orders. By comparing the tool requirements and the tools in the tool magazine, you can set up faster. EVOtools automatically generates the set-up plans for loading and unloading the machines.

Many machine tools today are technically prepared to enable real-time monitoring of the tools in the machine. For machines built after 2014, this can be retrofitted by the machine manufacturer’s service technician.

quick benefit

You don’t start from scratch

Using tool lists from the ERP system or Excel order lists from your suppliers, we can prepare the tool data and then import it. Existing warehouse stocks can also be read in automatically. So you can get started with your digital tool management on the first day.

at a glance

EVOtools fact check

Configure your tool management according to your needs

  • Number ranges with automatic number assignment for tools
  • Clear identification of all tools via barcode
  • Classification of complete tools and components via tool groups and tool subgroups
  • Tool technology data on property characteristics
  • Tool assignment to tool manufacturers and tool suppliers
  • Tool parts list for assembling the complete tools
  • Monitoring stock levels at their storage locations
  • App for the simplest stock booking
  • Smart Connect opens tool cabinets
  • Integrated management of consignment stocks
  • Tool disposition via minimum stock and reorder level
  • Provision of data for tool presetting devices
  • Connection of all common tool storage systems / output systems
  • Data exchange with CAD/CAM system
  • Automated orders to suppliers
  • Tool consumption cost control
  • Tool management controlling (reporting)
  • Automated reporting (e-mail dispatch)

Easily explained

The digital tool management for SMEs

The managing partner of EVO will be happy to explain to you in person how precision tools and tool components can be managed smartly and digitally in existing tool cabinets.

EVOtools FAQ

Everything else you need to know:

Which license models are offered?

EVOtools is available for software rental, as well as a purchase software license. The software rental enables an almost risk-free entry into digitization with EVO and with the option of switching to purchasing the license.

How long does the introduction of the tool management take until commissioning?

Due to the possibility of being able to import the tools from different data sources, the introduction can take place in the shortest possible time. If the tool data has been qualitatively prepared in advance, the tools can be managed digitally within one day. With the possibility of gradually enriching the tools with additional information, rapid implementation is possible. After a one-day workshop to convey an understanding of the digital tool organization, the inventory of the tools in cupboards and warehouses can already begin.

How high is the training effort for the employees? How does the training take place?

Minimal! By using EVO apps in production and tool issuing, the training effort is a matter of minutes. One man-day of training should be calculated to understand the digital tool organization and the collection and maintenance of tool data. This is sensationally low.

How is the tool management software installed. How much is the effort?

The software is usually installed on your server via remote maintenance. Duration 1 man day for the implementation incl. Preparation and review. The software is distributed to PCs and mobile end devices via an automated installer or the EVOconnect app via the app stores of the respective providers. EVO will not incur any additional costs for you for internal software distribution. When connecting storage systems or automatic output systems, incl. Voting 4-8h.

Is it possible to start with a smaller range of functions (small, then expand)?

Yes. The modular structure of the software enables the systematic and step-by-step expansion of the range of functions. The quick implementation with immediately visible improvements in day-to-day production motivates the employees to consistently expand the digital tool management.

Can existing tool dispensing systems also be integrated?

Yes. In general, it is possible to connect existing tool dispensing systems and dispensing machines via connectors. As a rule, the booking data of the tools are transmitted to the tool management in any way. Conventional storage systems can also be connected. Alternatively, the smart EVO tool cabinet (drawers) is recommended if you still need automated tool dispensing via a locked system.

Contact

Tool chaos was yesterday, EVO is tomorrow

If you have the feeling that something has to change, then please let our digitization experts advise you.

25 years digital

This year we celebrate 25 years of EVOlution

For over 25 years we have been helping our customers, from small to large, to use digitization for their businesses.

We have implemented well over a thousand customer projects and we are proud of our long-standing business relationships with our customers and partners.

Von der Beschaffung bis zum Einsatz in der Maschine, digital organisiert durch die Werkzeugver­waltung mit EVOtools

Wer gut organisiert, hat alles im Griff – unsere Software bringt Struktur in Ihre Werkzeugverwaltung. Mit EVOtools sichern Sie die Werkzeugverfügbarkeit und definieren Ihre Werkzeuge von der Schneide bis zum Komplettwerkzeug. Daten zu Ihren Werkzeugen bündeln, sammeln und verteilen, in einer zentralen Werkzeugdatenbank.

Beginnen Sie klein und bauen Sie Ihr System nach Bedarf aus, bereits nach einem halben Tag Einweisung, können Sie Ihre Werkzeugkomponenten und deren Bestände digital verwalten.

Ganz gleich, ob Sie lediglich einzelne Werkzeugkomponenten verwalten oder Ihren gesamten Werkzeugfluss digital abwickeln möchten: Mit EVOtools bauen Sie sofort oder schrittweise eine ganzheitliche Werkzeugorganisation auf.

digital organisiert

Eine Software, die alles überblickt

Produktionsstillstand wegen fehlender Werkzeuge ist nicht nur ärgerlich sondern stören den Produktionsprozess und verzögern Liefertermine. Vor EVOtools hatten viele unserer Kunden dieses Problem, Sie auch?

Beginnend bei der frühzeitigen Bestellung ausgehender Werkzeugkomponenten, über die Festlegung des Werkzeugzusammenbaus, bis hin zur Überwachung der Werkzeuge in den Maschinen, ist EVOtools eine schlanke Lösung, die schnell für Verbesserung sorgt.

Auch für den kleinsten Zerspanungsbetrieb, ist die digitale Werkzeugverwaltung ein nützlicher Helfer.
 

intelligente Datenvernetzung

Digitales Toolmanagement generiert Mehrwert

Ganz gleich, ob Sie lediglich einzelne Werkzeugkomponenten verwalten oder Ihren gesamten Werkzeugfluss digital abwickeln möchten: Mit EVOtools bauen Sie sofort oder schrittweise eine ganzheitliche Werkzeugorganisation auf.

EVOtools verwaltet Werkzeugdaten aller Hersteller und deren Lieferanten. Dort legen Sie die Einstelldaten der Komplettwerkzeuge für Ihr CAD/CAM-System und Ihren Werkzeugvoreinstellgeräten fest. 

Sämtliche Werkzeugdaten sind auf dem PC, Tablet oder Smartphone, jederzeit, in Echtzeit verfügbar. Barcodeleser und App ermöglichen eine intuitive Bedienung.

von Anfang bis Ende

Digitaler Werkzeugfluss bis in die CNC-Maschinen

Dank EVOtools rüsten Sie Ihre Werkzeuge parallel, für anstehende Aufträge vor. Durch den Abgleich zwischen Werkzeugbedarf und den Werkzeugen im Werkzeugmagazin, können Sie somit schneller rüsten. EVOtools generiert Ihnen automatisch die Rüstpläne für das Be- und Entladen der Maschinen.

Viele Werkzeugmaschinen sind heute technisch darauf vorbereitet, eine Echtzeitüberwachung der Werkzeuge in der Maschine zu ermöglichen. Bei Maschinen ab Baujahr 2014, kann dies durch Servicetechniker des Maschinenherstellers nachgerüstet werden.

schneller Nutzen

Sie starten nicht bei Null

Über Werkzeuglisten aus dem ERP-System oder Excel-Bestelllisten von Ihren Lieferanten, können wir die Werkzeugdaten inhaltlich aufbereiten und sie anschließend importieren. Auch vorhandene Lagerbestände können automatisch eingelesen werden. So können Sie mit Ihrer digitalen Werkzeugverwaltung bereits am ersten Tag los legen.

auf einen Blick

EVOtools im Faktencheck

Konfigurieren Sie sich Ihre Werkzeugverwaltung nach Ihrem Bedarf

  • Nummernkreise mit automatischer Nummernvergabe für Werkzeuge
  • Eindeutige Identifizierung aller Werkzeuge über Barcode
  • Klassifizierung Komplettwerkzeuge und Komponenten über Werkzeuggruppen und Werkzeuguntergruppen
  • Werkzeugtechnologiedaten über Sachmerkmale
  • Werkzeugzuordnung zu Werkzeugherstellern und Werkzeuglieferanten
  • Werkzeugstückliste für den Zusammenbau der Komplettwerkzeuge
  • Überwachung der Lagerbestände an deren Lagerorte
  • App für einfachste Lagerbuchung
  • Smart Connect öffnet Werkzeugschränke
  • Integrierte Verwaltung von Konsignationslagern
  • Werkzeugdisposition über Mindestbestand und Meldebestand
  • Datenbereitstellung für Werkzeugvoreinstellgeräte
  • Anbindung von allen gängigen Werkzeug-Lagersystemen /-Ausgabesystemen 
  • Datenaustausch mit CAD/CAM-System
  • Automatisierte Bestellungen an Lieferanten
  • Kostenkontrolle beim Werkzeugverbrauch
  • Toolmanagement-Controlling (Berichtswesen)
  • Automatisiertes Berichtswesen (E-Mail-Versand)

Einfach erklärt

Die digitale Werk­zeugver­waltung für KMUs

Wie Präzisionswerkzeuge und Werkzeugkomponenten in vorhandenen Werkzeugschränken smart und digital verwaltet werden, erklärt Ihnen der geschäftsführende Gesellschafter von EVO gerne persönlich.

EVOtools FAQ

Alles was Sie sonst noch wissen müssen:

Welche Lizenzmodelle werden angeboten?

EVOtools gibt es zur Softwaremiete, ebenso als Erwerb-Softwarelizenz. Die Softwaremiete ermöglicht einen nahezu risikofreien Einstieg in die Digitalisierung mit EVO und mit der Option auf den Umstieg auf den Kauf der Lizenz.

Wie lange dauert die Einführung der Werkzeugver­waltung bis zur Inbetriebnahme?

Durch die Möglichkeit die Werkzeuge aus verschiedenen Datenquellen einlesen zu können kann die Einführung in kürzester Zeit erfolgen. Wenn die Werkzeugdaten im Vorfeld qualitativ aufbereitet wurden kann innerhalb von einem Tag der Verwaltung der Werkzeuge digital erfolgen. Mit der Möglichkeit die Werkzeuge schrittweise mit Zusatzinformationen anzureichern ermöglicht die schnelle Umsetzung. Nach einem Tag Workshop zur Vermittlung eines Verständnisses für die digitale Werkzeugorganisation kann auch schon mit der Inventarisierung der Werkzeuge in Schränken und Lagern erfolgen.

Wie hoch ist der Schulungsauf­wand für die Mitarbeiter? Wie erfolgt die Schulung?

Minimal! Durch die Nutzung von EVO-Apps in der Produktion und Werkzeugausgabe liegt der Schulungsaufwand im Minutenbereich. Für das Verständnis für die digitale Werkzeugorganisation und Erfassung und Pflege von Werkzeugdaten ist ein Manntag Schulung zu kalkulieren. Dies ist sensationell gering.

Wie erfolgt die Installation der Werkzeug­verwaltungs­software. Wie hoch ist der Aufwand?

Die Installation der Software erfolgt in der Regel auf Ihrem Server per Fernwartung. Dauer 1 Manntag für die Durchführung inkl. Vor- und Nachbereitung. Die Softwareverteilung auf PCs und mobile Endgeräte erfolgt über einen automatisierten Installer, bzw. die App EVOconnect über die Apps-Stores der jeweiligen Anbieter. Für die interne Softwareverteilung entstehen Ihnen durch EVO keine weiteren Kosten. Bei der Anbindung von Lagersystemen, oder automatische Ausgabensysteme erfordert inkl. Abstimmung 4-8h.

Besteht die Möglichkeit mit einem geringeren Funktionsum­fang zu beginnen (klein, dann ausbauen)?

Ja. Der modulare Aufbau der Software ermöglicht den systematischen und schrittweisen Ausbau des Funktionsumfangs. Die schnelle Umsetzung mit sofort sichtbaren Verbesserungen im Produktionsalltag motivieren die Mitarbeiter die digitale Werkzeugverwaltung konsequent weiter auszubauen.

Können auch vorhandene Werkzeug­ausgabe­systeme integriert werden?

Ja. Generell besteht die Möglichkeit über Konnektoren vorhandene Werkzeugausgabensysteme und Ausgabeautomaten anzubinden. In der Regel werden hierbei die Buchungsdaten der Werkzeuge an die Werkzeugverwaltung auf beliebige Weise übermittelt. Auch konventionelle Lagersysteme lassen sich anbinden. Alternativ empfiehlt sich der smarte EVO-Werkzeugschrank (Schubladen), falls Sie noch eine automatisierte Werkzeugausgabe über ein verriegeltes System benötigen.

Kontakt

Werkzeugchaos war gestern, EVO ist morgen

Wenn Sie das Gefühl haben es muss sich etwas ändern, dann lassen Sie sich gerne von unseren Digitalisierungs-Experten beraten.
info@evo-solutions.com

25 Jahre digital

Dieses Jahr feiern wir 25 Jahre EVOlution

Seit über 25 Jahren helfen wir unseren Kunden, von klein bis groß, die Digitalisierung für Ihre Unternehmungen zu nutzen.

Weit mehr als Tausend Kundenprojekte haben wir realisiert und auf unsere langjährigen Geschäftsbeziehungen mit unseren Kunden und Partnern sind wir stolz.